What about the other window?

Early this morning I was in my preferred window seat on a plane, looking out into the dark sky and clouds thinking to myself :

  • When the heck is the sun gonna come out?
  • I really dislike flying when it’s dark. The main reason I love window seats is to enjoy the view.
  • What kind of view is this!?

Next thing I know, the person next to me (who had no clue of my rabbit hole of unhappy thoughts) tapped me on the shoulder and told me to look across the plane out the other window on our row. It was a beautiful horizon of the sunrise.

I immediately smiled and said “once we’re in our Air bnb and settled I’m writing a blog” and here we are lol

I know some of you would wonder what’s the big deal. The sun simply had rose and the plane was flying in a direction that only one side of the plane could witness it, but it meant more than that to me.

This little gem of an experience taught me to be patient. To not focus on ONE thing, person, situation, window lol. To not have tunnel vision and that perhaps the only reason things seem dark is because you’re only staring at the dark.

Sometimes due to the “dark window” in our view, we can then think that life is dark, but that’s not the whole picture! What about the other window?? There may be light waiting for you, if only you “turn your head” & acknowledge it.

Published by MsSummers2U

Whatever pops up in my head is what you'll be reading...Enjoy

2 thoughts on “What about the other window?

Leave a comment